György Selmeczi: Petőfi

Published in 2019

Chamber cantata for soprano solo, violin solo and string quintet

Available at Rózsavölgyi Zeneműbolt & Webshop: Here

PETŐFI – Cantata for soprano solo, violin solo, and string ensemble

I. - Agitato
II. - Calmo e giocoso

The cantata was composed using two almost unknown poems of the great romantic poet, Sándor Petőfi, two poems with unusual philosophical and psychological content. The soprano and the violin solo are of equal importance, and the string ensemble is also not limited to an accompanying role.
A great performance task, both technically and musically.
The cantata has a piano version arrangement as well.
György Selmeczi: Petőfi